fbpx

Listings

Tue 18 Dec 2018 | The Sunflower Lounge

Outline are an indie pop four-piece based in the West Midlands


Tue 18 Dec 2018 | The Cuban Embassy

Led by siblings Helen and Joe Hammill, Teesside’s Cattle & Cane are capable of shifting even the hardest of hearts with their perfect soaring harmonies. Catch them for their Christmas Tour date at the Cuban Embassy!


Fri 21 Dec 2018 | Actress & Bishop

They have been hitting up the local music scene with a bang ensuring each live gig will make you want to watch again


Sat 22 Dec 2018 | The Sunflower Lounge

Obscure lyrical narratives lay the foundations for their own unique psychedelic tinged style of indie, psych, rhythm & blues


Sat 22 Dec 2018 | Actress & Bishop

The Rebellers presents Xmas Shenanigans – The 1st annual festive gig from Birmingham’s finest


Fri 28 Dec 2018 | The Flapper

The Few Fighters are a tribute to the Foo Fighters based in Birmingham


Sun 30 Dec 2018 | The Sunflower Lounge

Having supported the likes of Ivory Wave, Vök, and Himalayas, Rai Kah Mercury returns with their first headline show at the iconic venue


Thu 3 Jan 2019 | Hare & Hounds

Flares is a young rock band from Birmingham. Their sound is firmly rooted in indie rock with a twist of grunge and punk


Sat 5 Jan 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

“Imagine the planet of Motown has just been invaded by neon disco robots.”

Free entry


Fri 25 Jan 2019 | Actress & Bishop

The Carousels are a 4 piece based in Birmingham and the Black Country put together by long standing friends guitarist singer songwriter Jeff Best and drummer Gavin Davies


Sat 26 Jan 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

Slothrust is an American alternative rock band from Boston, Massachusetts. The band is described as heavy and full of lyrical grit, and fusing elements of 90s with a modern edge


Tue 29 Jan 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

Nashville emo/indie-rock outfit, who describe themselves as “five dudes from Nashville in a van trying to play shows, drink beer, and make friends”


Sat 2 Feb 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

“…And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead reurn to the UK to celebrate 20 years of their seminal album MADONNA. The band will be performing the album in full, alongside a host of songs from their other studio albums”


Sat 2 Feb 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

No matter the listener, Martin is able to capture the heart with his impassioned lyrics over simplistic yet perfectly representational production

Free entry


Mon 4 Feb 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

David Keenan is an Irish songwriter who uses his lyrics to paint pictures with words on canvases of silence, curating a body of work which is steeped in the poetic tradition of old


Thu 7 Feb 2019 | The Cuban Embassy

‘Alt Simon & Garfunkel: dreamy pop with spiky sentiments.’ – The Guardian


Fri 8 Feb 2019 | The Cuban Embassy

“An incredible talent” –Janice Long, BBC Radio 2


Fri 9 Feb 2018 | Castle & Falcon

Definitely Oasis are regarded by many promoters and Oasis fans alike as the best one there is


Sun 10 Feb 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

He’s been at that grindstone, gathering stories and carving melodies while working late nights in bars between shows armed with just an acoustic guitar


Wed 13 Feb 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

Live the band have paid their dues picking up a wild and devoted following


Wed 13 Feb 2019 | Hare & Hounds

Another Sky have just released their track ‘Avalanche’


Fri 15 Feb 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

Beans On Toast embarks on a huge UK tour to celebrate the release of his 10th studio album


Sat 16 Feb 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

Bill Ryder-Jones began his music career as the lead guitarist for popular Hoylake-based psychedelic pop outfit The Coral


Thu 21 Feb 2019 | The Flapper

The Virginmarys bring their highly charged live show to Birmingham, following supports for the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Shinedown, Slash & Eagles of Death Metal


Fri 22 Feb 2019 | The Flapper

For fans of The National, Manchester Orchestra, Frightened Rabbit, Kings of Leon, Snow Patrol – BRIDGES create transatlantic, guitar driven music. Hard hitting songs that are honest, raw and heartfelt


Sat 23 Feb 2019 | The Cuban Embassy

‘Meandering seamlessly from baggy guitars to lucid, beachy tones and tropical melodies.’ – Line of Best Fit


Tue 26 Feb 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

“The London flatmates combine introspective lyrics with gorgeous harmonies and memorable melodies” – The Observer


Wed 27 Feb 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

‘Roach is a compelling frontwoman for our troubled times, with a powerful voice and lyrical prowess, who deserves to be more widely heard’ – The Independent


Thu 28 Feb 2019 | The Cuban Embassy

A true genre-defying artist – Jerome Thomas is best known for his distinct, soothing sound, which samples various genres of music from Soul, Jazz, Folk to Jungle, R&B and Hip Hop


Sat 2 Mar 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

Having supported the likes of Hozier, Kodaline & James Bay, acclaimed folk-pop duo Seafret embark on a UK headline tour this spring


Sat 9 Mar 2019 | The Bristol Pear

Coventry 5-piece continue their path to success. With support from the likes of Radio 1’s Huw Stephens, Radio X’s John Kennedy, NME & Sunday Times Culture catch these in an intimate venue whilst you can


Fri 22 Mar 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

Off the back of a sold-out UK tour in September, Skinny Living announce an extensive UK and Ireland headline tour for March 2019


Sat 23 Mar 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

It’s a sound informed by gospel and blues singing and playing fused with ancient folk melodies


Sat 23 Mar 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

They are returning to The Sunflower Lounge for their first Headline Show and to launch their second EP


Wed 27 Mar 2019 | The Cuban Embassy

Fast-forward 2 years, and now Harlow born 21-year-old Declan J Donovan lays all his cards of the table with his music


Thu 28 Mar 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

The second full-length album tour from Australian singer/songwriter Julia Jacklin


Sun 31 Mar 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

“Atop sharp-edged, angular collisions, Orchards managing to cram approximately 5 killer hooks into the space of a single song” – DIY


Thu 4 Apr 2019 | The Flapper

“It’s about temptation, denial, hitting rock bottom and surrendering to yourself,”


Mon 8 Apr 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

These new songs effortlessly point to where Orla is going now, and it’s clear her audience adore her for singing about a life that’s not dissimilar to theirs


Wed 10 Apr 2019 | O2 Institute

‘Combining the fizzling gamma energy of TV On The Radio, Arcade Fire, Foals, The Maccabees and The Killers into one killer laser beam of anthemic pop power’


Thu 11 Apr 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

Hailing from South East London, Only Girl creates her own brand of soulful, understated pop, with soaring R&B infused melodies


Sat 13 Apr 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

“Coruscatingly loud and extremely funny” – The Guardian
“Probably the maddest, most original punk band around”- Louder Than War


Mon 15 Apr 2019 | The Flapper

It wasn’t long before their effortless songs were attracting attention, making Record Of The Week on BBC Introducing and within two weeks Huw Stephens had picked up on the track


Tue 23 Apr 2019 | The Cuban Embassy

Wholly natural and completely organic, Tom Speight is able to find success at his own pace. Time to get caught up.


Sun 28 Apr 2019 | The Sunflower Lounge

With a rapidly growing fan base, over two million monthly listeners on Spotify, support from BBC Radio 1 (Best New Pop) and a fan in global superstar Sam Smith, Maisie Peters is already proving to be one to watch for 2019


Fri 17 May 2019 | The Castle & Falcon

After their biggest summer and winter season to date, The Church are back with an even bigger run of shows spreading their holy spirit for a celebration like no other