Nothing But Thieves have announced a headline tour of the UK in October and November, which will follow the release of their self-titled debut album on October 16th via RCA Victor. The 13-date run will include a show at London’s Electric Ballroom, which will be their biggest headline show thus far, and calls at Birmingham’s The Rainbow on Wednesday 28th October. 

With recent releases off the album gaining multiple playlist additions across XFM, Kerrang! and Radio 1 – where the band also bagged Hottest Record In The World and Track Of The Day accolades – things have really moved up a gear from their early days writing in Guitarist Dom Craik’s Southend garage.

Nothing But Thieves entered 2015 as one of the UK’s most exciting new bands, buoyed by 2015 tips from iTunes, Spotify and XFM, support slots with the likes of Twin Atlantic & Young Guns, and a stand-out live performance at one of this year’s NME Awards shows. At once thunderous yet delicate, raw yet methodical, they evoke the profound dynamics of music’s more creative imaginations. Drawing inspiration from the bombast of Muse, the playfulness of Kasabian, the unpredictability of Arcade Fire, the songs re-imagine the majesty of rock and roll, simultaneously kicking and comforting the listener.

Nothing But Thieves Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter 

Listen to ‘Honey Whiskey’ below:

Plus support from PRETTY VICIOUS

Pretty Vicious are among the hottest property in music right now with high-profile gigs under their belts including a support slot with the Manic Street Preachers at Cardiff Castle and a slot at Glastonbury. Consisting of four teenagers, the band were signed by Virgin/EMI back in in January.

They have already received comparisons to Super Furry Animals, The Arctic Monkeys, The Libertines and the fire and brimstone of early Manic Street Preachers. The band’s first demo was recorded at the EVI Recording Studio at the Ebbw Vale Institute with acclaimed producer Richard Jackson, a man who has previously helmed sessions with Super Furry Animals, 60ft Dolls, The Automatic and Duffy.

Pretty Vicious Links: Soundcloud | Facebook | Twitter 

Watch the video for ‘National Plastics’ below:

Plus opening support from WITTERQUICK

Rock newcomers Witterquick are establishing their new blood status following their popular self-release of The Otherside, and numerous live dates with fellow rockers Nothing But Thieves.

‘Soldiers’, the first single taken from their debut EP Beneath the Spinning Lights (Romesh Dodangoda – Bring Me The Horizon, Twin Atlantic, Lower Than Atlantis), will be released October 30th.

Witterquick’s sound combines the intensity of punk-rock, and the feel of the 70’s and 80’s stadium greats, with the melody of a pop band.

Witterquick Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter 

Watch the video for ‘Soldiers’ below: