Hailing from Birmingham, FLARES are an up and coming band with a sound rooted in indie rock with a twist of grunge and punk. Following a busy year of festivals, headliners and support slots for the likes of Fickle Friends, Rose Dive and FEET.

FLARES released their debut single, ‘Tunnel Vision // Castle of Cards’ on Jan 3rd 2019, with a sold-out launch show at the Hare And Hounds, Birmingham. Both tracks were received well and gained airtime on BBC Introducing, plus an interview on WM and almost 15k streams on Spotify.

They are now following up with their next single ‘Keep It’ which is out on the 25th May.

The band deliver an energetic performance by combining indie melodies, catchy choruses and strong vocal harmonies with heavy guitar riffs and powerhouse drumming.

‘They’ve somehow channelled the Pixies skewed pop, (bassist Edie like a young Kim Deal), welded it to Nirvana’s intensity, (Guitarist Leo channelling Cobain, hurling himself around like it’s life or death) and then added an infectious Pop charm all of their own.” – Louder Than War

“Don’t let their youthfulness deceive you. These young indie rockers know their way around harmony and a chord progression.” – Indie Midlands

“A true pleasure to witness.”Native Magazine

“Their catchy, guitar-heavy tunes have the growing crowd clapping and swaying along in no time.” – Counteract

“Too loud.” – Leo’s mum

Flares Links: Facebook | Instagram | Spotify 

Watch their live performance of ‘Tunnel Vision’ below:

Only Sun are back with a vibrant new single just in time for Summer: ‘It’ll Be Alright’.

Marking a return to their effervescent indie-pop roots, the outfit’s new cut finds them in wide-eyed anticipation of those long hot days on the horizon.

Initially written one drab, rainy day in High Wycombe as the band found themselves daydreaming of Summer, the five piece set about penning a track that would beam straight through the gloom and transport them there sooner. With the quintet hitting upon a shared belief that simply: “life is just better with a little sunshine”, their sunny-side-up outlook in turn began shape the warm palette of sounds and words found to radiate from their latest studio recording.

With its dancing calypso rhythms and balmy sun-kissed guitar lines, “It’ll Be Alright” is a shot of pure Vitamin D drenched euphoria, custom-made to soundtrack those ethereally long evenings and lush, languid days spent outdoors.

Laden with the same refreshingly optimistic outlook and good time vibes that have seen Only Sun winning over audiences across the nation left, right and centre in recent months, “It’ll be Alright” will be released on the brand new CLOSEUP Label on 27th June and is destined to go down among fans like a Mr Whippy on a blazing hot day.

Only Sun Links: Facebook | Twitter | Youtube

Watch the video to ‘Lives’ below:

Pretty Vile are a DIY punk trio made up of Erin, Kit and Ellie. With a sound that stems from a love of punk music and catchy chorus hooks, combined with an energetic and flamboyant stage presence, the band are always determined to get audiences dancing and singing along at shows. With the recent release of two songs and videos on YouTube – both recorded and filmed themselves – and a growing social media following, their dedication and passion is really beginning to show.

Pretty Vile Links: Facebook | Instagram | SoundCloud




Watch the official music video for ‘Tina’ below:

The New Consistent is a 19 year old unsigned artist from Worcester in the West Midlands, described as having ‘exceptionally personal lyrics’ (IndieMidlands) and ‘a sharp wit and unique style of delivery that definitely marks him out as one to watch’ (So Young)

Produced by Austin Williams of Swim Deep, his first two singles ‘The New Consistent’ and ‘3 Years’ come from the heart, creating an instant rapport with the listener.

‘You would have to search long and hard to find a single – or an artist for that matter – that is so completely bona fide.’ Words For Music

The New Consistent Links: Facebook | Instagram | Spotify

Watch the official music video for ‘The New Consistent’ below: