“A beautiful record – one of the albums of the year” – Lauren Laverne, BBC 6 Music
“Rich, detailed and beguiling’ – The Irish Times ****

“A great singer and a latter day Delia Derbyshire” – The Observer

The Northern Irish artist, singer and electronic composer and member of the The Magnetic North, Hannah Peel released her new solo album Awake But Always Dreaming to great acclaim at the end of 2016, with Q Magazine describing the album as a ‘sublime electronic opus’ in their 4 star review.

Peel first came to recognition with her mesmerizing, hand-punched ‘music box’ EP Rebox, featuring covers of ‘80s bands Cocteau Twins, Soft Cell, & New Order. Having released her critically lauded solo debut album The Broken Wave, Peel then formed The Magnetic North, a highly praised and expansive collaborative project with Simon Tong (The Verve, Gorillaz) and Erland Cooper (Erland & The Carnival).

2016 was Peel’s busiest year to date: in addition to her solo album, she collaborated with Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve (aka Erol Alkan & Richard Norris) on the singles ‘Diagram Girl’ and ‘Creation’ and her band The Magnetic North released their widely praised second album, Prospect Of Skelmersdale in March ’16.

Hannah Peel Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter

Watch the video for ‘All That Matters’ below:

Plus support from DELTA AUTUMN

Smashing hip hop, glitch, pop, rock, jazz and electroacoustic compositional techniques together to create a sound that sits somewhere between James Blake, Flying Lotus and Thundercat, this Birmingham trio are a fresh and welcome addition to the UK’s already exceptional electronic music offering.

Initially conceived as a studio-only project by musician-composer Robbie Moore and producer-engineer Luke Morrish-Thomas, Delta ∆utumn has since expanded to take in guitarist Thomas Seminar Ford and drummer Ric Yarborough, each augmenting their setups with an array of electronics and triggers.

‘…a pretty delightful head-clearer that retains a cute post-chillwave tinge’ – Line of Best Fit

Delta Autumn Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter

Listen to ‘Do It Again’ below:

Plus support from NOIIISES

Noiiises are a vibrant and energetic four piece electronic pop band from the Midlands, their passionate stage presence combined with a large repertoire of original music, influenced by the much loved sound of the 80s but with a fresh and futuristic vibe will have listeners leaning in for more.

With their debut EP View Top To Ocean out now, Noiiises have been in the studio creating and recording their debut L.P which you can expect to experience exclusively in their live performances in 2016.

Noiiises Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter 

Listen to ‘Light Came Back’ below: