England’s Fickle Friends make exuberant, sophisticated, ’80s-style synth pop. Formed in Brighton in 2013, the group features vocalist/keyboardist Natassja “Natti” Shiner, guitarist Chris Hall, bassist Harry Harrington, keyboardist Jack Wilson, and drummer Sam Morris. Over the next two years, they built a loyal following in part by making over 50 live festival appearances. Nonetheless, by 2015 they were still unsigned and finances were getting tight. Salvation came in the form of a recording contract with Polydor and the release of their debut EP, Velvet. From there they began working on new material in Los Angeles with producer Mike Crossey (Arctic Monkeys, Two Door Cinema Club, the 1975) and delivered the effusive, synth-heavy singles “Swim,” “Cry Baby,” and “Brooklyn.” In 2017, they returned with the track “Hello Hello.” ~ Matt Collar

Fickle Friends Links: Website | Facebook | Spotify

Watch the official music video for ‘Swim’ below:

Pop duo Real Cool was formed in January 2016, by brothers Thomas Pledger-Barton and Jacob Barton. Their sound captures the feel of ’80s and ’90s radio pop and is delivered with a modern aesthetic. Their music is crafted around soft synths, delicate piano lines, intricate rhythms and nostalgic lyricism. As a product of of both heartbreak and big dreams, the duo pride themselves on producing songs that you can connect with as well as to dance to, and strive to tap into the emotions of their audience.

“Relishing in lush guitar lines and soft synths, they deliver a modern sound with an 80s punch” 

Real Cool Links: Website | Facebook | Spotify


Watch the official music video for ‘Be Quiet’ below: