Smoke Fairies’ new album ‘Darkness Brings The Wonders Home’ is out now!

Smoke Fairies have released their first album for four years. “Darkness Brings The Wonders Home” in lieu of their upcoming tour dates.

Smoke Fairies will play on Friday 7th February 2020 at The Sunflower Lounge Birmingham. Tickets available here.

Smoke Fairies’ new album Darkness Brings The Wonders Home is released today, to order a copy or to purchase tickets for the album tour visit: The band have also announced details of a new London show for October at new The Lafayette venue with tickets going on sale today.

Darkness Brings The Wonders HomeSmoke Fairies’widely acclaimed the first album in four years, is released today, 31st January 2020. Smoke Fairies (aka Jessica Davies and Katherine Blamire) recorded Darkness Brings The Wonders Home with producer Phil Ek (The Black Angels, Fleet Foxes, The Shins) over the course of a rigorous month-long session in Seattle, drawing inspiration from mysteries both real and imagined: sea monsters, flocks of crows taking flight in extravagant formation, and strange creatures dwelling in the mud near their new South London abode.

“Times of darkness is when people are often the most imaginative,” says Jessica in reflecting on the album’s title. “It helps you to see all the wonders of the world you hadn’t noticed before – the things you’ve been blind to because you’ve been on autopilot for so long.”


The tracklisting for Darkness Brings the Wonders Home:

  1. On the Wing
  2. Elevator
  3. Disconnect
  4. Coffee Shop Blues
  5. Left to Roll
  6. Out of the Woods
  7. Chew Your Bones
  8. Chocolate Rabbit 
  9. Don’t You Want to Spiral Out of Control?
  10. Super Tremolo 

Smoke Fairies eight-date UK tour starts in Manchester on February 1st2020. They will also be performing and signing records at record stores throughout the tour.

Listen to Smoke Fairies’ Smoke Signals podcast, featuring Jessica and Katherine’s charming and drily funny reminiscences about their early days getting started in music, Stream the podcasts here: Smoke Signals Podcast