Augustines (formally known as We Are Augustines) are proud to announce that they will revisit the UK for their ‘Walkabout Tour’ this April and May. These twelve new live dates, calling at Birmingham on Fri 16th May, will also showcase new tracks from the trio’s self-titled second album scheduled for release via Votiv/Caroline International on 3rd February.

This epic new album was formed from thousands of miles on the road and years of memories on a journey that most would have given up on, consisting of a physical manifestation of hope and positivity, of pure triumph in the face of adversity. Recorded with co-producer Peter Katis (The National, Frightened Rabbit, Interpol, Jonsi) at Tarquin Studios in Connecticut, you can hear that triumph flowing through its songs as explained in their new video today that was shot during the making of Augustines.

Through their friendship, their music and all the fans who they touched with the tragedy of that first record, they’ve beaten off everything that life has thrown at them and emerged into the bright light of day. Order the new album Augustines here.

Augustines Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter

Watch the video for ‘Nothing to Lose But Your Head’:

Plus support from EMPIRE DIVIDE

Consisting of singer/songwriter Niall Keels, producer / keys / guitarist Toby Bligh, drummer Sam Elliot, bassist Marcus Porter and lead guitarist Jake Faun. Empire Divide formed in 2012 as five friends perfecting their sound in the South East London studios, in which they are still based.

Taking influence from the likes of Radiohead, Muse and Coldplay, the very nature of the band came about through the studio as opposed to performing live. Their music has already caught the attention of talented film producers, who they have collaborated with to make music videos for their upcoming singles.

Empire Divide Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter

Watch the video for ‘Velvet Sky’ below: